95.3 CFX

Listen Live!

Click the banner above for information on joining Rotary in Mt Pleasant



Nominate a deserving teacher, educator, volunteer or administrative staffer in a Mid-Michigan school...even a mentor is eligible to win!!   

Each month someone YOU nominate wins a Golden Apple Trophy compliments of JNR Engraving, a Visa gift card donated by Allied Hearing, Isabella Community Credit Union & Weichert Realtors-Broadway Realty, a Pizza Party from Papa Johns of Mt Pleasant, Flowers from Three Wishes Floral and Design, & Golf from the Fields Golf Course- Golf from The Fields Golf Course in Ithaca

Congratulations to J.B. Gross from Shepherd Schools - The June 2019 CFX Golden Apple Award winner

Darlene Bassett nominated JB Gross, Shepherd Schools -He's the most fantastic person their is. His first priority at school is his students. He cares about each one in there own special way. He shows them respect. He treats them how he would like to be treated. If someone is having a problem they feel that they can go talk to him. He strives to help each student to do his best and makes the student feel good about them selves. But Mr. Gross isn't just a teacher but he is a mentor to everyone. I can't think of another teacher who does so much for his student, but for the community as well. Three year's ago he asked the students to help with a water drive for Flint in memory  of Ethan Army. He got his students to help get water donated and even help load it all up plus some of the students even help take it to Flint and helped unload it. I have seen these students in action helping, and they just jump at the chance to help. I believe a lot of people in the Shepherd Community have seen him go above and beyond like yesterday and today he heard their was people who didn't have enough food for our winter cold front/storm. So with some help from an un named person and Mr. Gross and his wife they went out to Meijer and bought food for these families in the sub-zero temps and took to these families to help them out. People he didn't even know. Now this is a teacher who is teaching his students to help others without even saying a word. Words can't even explain the loving heart this man has for everyone around him. He always sees the good in people and is willing to help anyone. I feel Shepherd has the Man of The Year in their school system and in their community and they should be proud of him. Once you meet Jay B. Gross you always have a friend for life.

Make your nomination HERE


June 2019 - JB Gross, Shepherd Schools

May 2019 - Joshua Stutsman - Mt Pleasant High School

April 2019 - Heather Wolf - Shepherd High School

March 2019 - Megan Garner - Montabella Elementary

February 2019 - Joel Papenfuss - Mt Pleasant Renaissance School

January 2019 - Connie Woodbury - Mt Pleasant Kinney School


December 2018 -  Jen Courtright


November 2018 - Eric Beckman

October 2018 -  Stephanie Terpstra

September 2018 - Jill Albaugh

August 2018 - Kyle McKown

July 2018 - Nathan Granger

June 2018 - Mr. Villalobos

May2018 - Anna Gilbert

April 2018 - Kathy Wyman

March 2018- Paul Shimmons

February 2018 - Wendy Lemke

January 2018 - Deanna Yarger

December 2017 - Mary Anne Heller


November 2017- Margarat Dexter 


October 2017- Tammy Foltz 

September  2017- Jason Russell

August 2017- Steven Pritchard

July 2017- Amy Smith

June 2017 - Cay Marchiando

May 2017 - Andrew Wright

April 2017 - Emma Schafer

March 2017-  Shaun Balhorn

February 2017- Laura Wauldron

January 2017- Jeff Platte

December 2016- Sue Meier

November 2016- Diane Thomas 

October 2016- Rachel Biedenbender

September 2016- Charlotte Galgoci

August 2016- Mindy Wischmeyer

July 2016 -Travis Veit- Harrison Schools

 June 2016- Dan Pudell of Shepherd Schools

May 2016-Matthew Taton of Mt Pleasant High School

April 2016 Tina Stoelb of Montabella Schools and United by Faith 


March 2016 - Brian Sponsellor of Fancher Elementary

 February 2016 - Mrs. Katherine Bellinger of Mt. Pleasant Vowles Elementary

January 2016 - Ms. Cindi Gigowski- Beal City Schools

December 2015 - Dr. Bob Grover - Chippewa Hills Intermediate Schools

November 2015 - Ms. Kay Haas -  Mt. Pleasant High School

October 2015 - Kerrie Bendele - Shepherd Elementary

September 2015 - Mrs. Julie Christensen - Beal City Schools

August 2015- Mr. Greg Engel - Alma Middle School











  • All Time Views


    • Salute to Working Women 2018


Copyright ©  WCFX-FM. All Rights Reserved. Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.